The Harvester

The Crop Science Newsletter

The Harvester Winter Edition

Crop Science Assistantships

Graduate Research Assistant – M.S., Forage Management, 0.5 time

Conduct independent research in the area of forage management and soil ecology with focus on establishment and management of perennial and annual monoculture and mixtures of forages on research stations and cooperating farmers’ fields in North Carolina. This position is in collaboration with scientists in the Department of Soil Science and Department of Animal Science.

For more information

Crop Science Assistantships

About Crop Science

The Department of Crop Science is a preeminent department focused on food production, sustainable agriculture, and healthy turfgrass for sports and recreation.

News and Events

Growing the Future

Growing Our Future Our new strategic plan builds on our successful history of outstanding innovation and discovery, rigorous academic programs and delivery of science-based information through strong extension programs. Our strategic plan focuses on four strategic directions: students, innovation, production and sustainability, and partnerships. See the link to view the entire strategic plan. We are excited about our future and we look forward to working with you as we focus on Growing the Future.

Congratulations to Dr. David Jordan
for being named a Williams Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor.

Dr David Jordan The WNR Endowment recognizes tenure-track faculty who are great scholars, great teachers, and great scientists who have distinguished themselves in any area of research, teaching, and/or extension. Dr Jordan is an excellent scientist who has a distinguished career in all three areas of the land grant mission. His scholarship benefits students, farmers, and his international program provides a global perspective addressing agriculture and food production.

Since the first class of recipients in 1951, the appointment as a William Neal Reynolds Professor has been recognized as the highest honor open to faculty members in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences.

...William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor

More News